skip to Main Content

ABOUT US

icons is a purely student-run management consultancy that offers a high-quality product portfolio. But icons is much more than that. The unique selling point of icons lies in the individual values, special skills and exceptional competencies of each of our members.

A place for students
who want more

Our mission is to look beyond the theoretical side of our studies and to put our academic knowledge into practice during our time at university, to realize our own ideas and to learn new things as part of a team. It is a matter of course for us to work with sincerity and integrity on consulting projects that provide real added value and a clear view of the future. We do not offer services that we are not convinced of in both an economic and social-ethical sense. What we do offer, however, we pursue with the utmost customer orientation, conscientiousness, creativity and passion.

Our Philosophy

A place for students
who want more

icons – consulting by students ist mit über 70 Studierenden an den drei Standorten Wien, Graz und Innsbruck Austria‘s leading student consultancy und befindet sich europaweit im Spitzenfeld. icons – consulting by students ist mit über 70 Studierenden an den drei Standorten Wien, Graz und Innsbruck Austria‘s leading student consultancy und befindet sich europaweit im Spitzenfeld.

Our Philosophy

What we are particularly proud of

As students who want to do more than just study, our members at icons have the opportunity to realize personal and professional projects and ideas and to apply theoretical content in practice during their studies. Thanks to a great deal of motivation, passion and creativity, icons has already implemented countless projects.

Talent Elevator
In 2018, we organized the Talent Elevator, our exclusive annual career event, for the first time. We connect outstanding students with the best employers in Austria. The participating companies include the Boston Consulting Group, voestalpine and Drei.

Environmental, Social and Governance
In 2020, we established our Department for Environmental, Social and Governance, which aims to make our organization and our work environmentally and socially sustainable, from internal awareness-raising programs to ESG guidelines according to which projects are carried out.

inside icons Business Podcast
In 2021, we launched our podcast "inside icons" with the aim of inspiring students and young professionals. We discuss topics such as leadership, entrepreneurship and female empowerment with experts from leading companies such as Google, WWF and Pioneers.

0
Sites
0
Members
0
Projects
0
Alumni

Unser Team

Vienna Executive Board

Crnic_Jonas-modified

Jonas Crnic

vsl. B.Sc.
Wirtschaftswissenschaften
(WU Wien)

Donata Dietz-modified

Donata Dietz

 B.Sc.
Architektur
(TU Wien)

Tobias Junker-modified

Tobias Junker

vsl. B.Sc.
Wirtschaftswissenschaften
(WU Wien)

Graz Executive Board

Nina Mühlbacher

B.Sc.
Betriebswirtschaftslehre
(KFU Graz)

Karoline Feichter

B.Sc.
Betriebswirtschaftslehre
(KFU Graz)

Innsbruck Executive Board

Sophie-Halper-grau

Sophie Halper

vsl. Mag. iur.
Rechtswissenschaften
(LFU Innsbruck)

Jacob-Kampp-grau

Jacob Elija Kampp

vsl. B.Sc.  Wirtschaftswissenschaften & B.Sc. Psychologie
(LFU Innsbruck)

Our alumni

A small excerpt from Consulting…

sarah-kristandl

Sarah Kristandl

BCG

0

Matthaeus Huber

BCG

1638279316243

Jakob Wraber

Consulting_Dominic Sattler_sw

Dominic Sattler

andreas teufl

Andreas Teufl

…Corporate…

Corporate_Rafaela Artner_sw

Rafaela Artner

Rudolf Frierss (Microsoft) grey

Rudolf Frierss

David Prainer (DB) grey

David Prainer

Consulting_Miriam Walter

Miriam Walter

gregor_huelbig_bild

Gregor Huelbig

Corporate_Julia Eschelbeck_sw

Julia Eschelbeck

…Start Ups

henry_grey_cropped

Thomas Henry Wieser

Co-Founder

Start Up_Markus Lang_sw

Markus Lang

Head of Pre-Seed Programm

Start Up_Bianca Gfrei_sw

Bianca Gfrei

Co-Founder

henry_grey_cropped

Thomas Henry Wieser

Co-Founder

Start Up_Markus Lang_sw

Markus Lang

Head of Pre-Seed Programm

Start Up_Bianca Gfrei_sw

Bianca Gfrei

Co-Founder

Start Up_Phillip Fickl_sw

Philip Fickl

Co-Founder

Dominik Hackl (Prescreen) grey

Dominik Hackl

Founder

A36DAA78-F2F4-48FD-A1F1-8D70616AF7A2_1_201_a

Michael Hofmannrichter

Co-Founder

Board of Advisors

eschelbeck

Dr. Gerhard Eschelbeck

VP for Security and Privacy Engineering Google, Supervisory Board Deutsche Bank

oliver csendes

Mag. Oliver Csendes

CEO

ostermann

Ing. Mag. Peter Ostermann, MBA

CEO

sonmja gahleitner

Mag. Sonja Gahleitner

MD Division Lifestyle Retail

wolfgang weber

Dr. Wolfgang Weber

Co-Owner

holger schwarting

Dr. Holger Schwarting, MBA

Vorstand

kurt seipl

Dr. Kurt Seipel

Lektor, Vizepräsident des Alumnivereins

alois pircher

Univ.-Prof. Hon.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Alois Pircher

Lektor

albert schaper

Dr. Med. Albert Schaper

Managing Director

JE

Although the idea of Junior Enterprise is still relatively new in Austria, the first association of this kind at European level was founded over 50 years ago in France. The Junior Enterprise "Junior ESSEC Conseil", founded in 1967, was the impetus for a large number of other foundations of this type. There are already more than 300 similar organizations worldwide. In Austria, the idea was taken up in 1989 and has since been realized by five Junior Enterprises in the federal states. icons - consulting by students is one of the largest Junior Enterprises in Austria with three locations and around 70 students. icons is a cross-border member of the European umbrella organization and network of student consultancies, the "European Confederation of Junior Enterprises" (JE Europe).

Links

Back To Top

skip to Main Content

ÜBER UNS

icons ist eine rein von Studierenden getragene Unternehmensberatung, die ein hochqualitatives Produktportfolio anbietet. Doch icons ist noch viel mehr. Das Alleinstellungsmerkmal von icons besteht in den individuellen Werten, besonderen Fähigkeiten und außergewöhnlichen Kompetenzen jedes unserer Mitglieder.

Ein Ort für Studierende,
die mehr wollen

Unsere Mission ist den Blick über den theoretischen Tellerrand des Studiums zu heben und bereits während unserer Zeit auf der Universität das akademische Wissen in die Praxis umzusetzen, eigene Ideen zu verwirklichen und dabei im Team Neues zu lernen. Dabei ist es für uns selbstverständlich, mit Aufrichtigkeit und Integrität an Beratungsprojekten zu arbeiten, die tatsächlichen Mehrwert leisten und einen klaren Blick in die Zukunft richten. Wir bieten keine Leistungen an, von denen wir nicht sowohl im wirtschaftlichen als auch sozial-ethischen Sinne überzeugt sind. Was wir jedoch anbieten, verfolgen wir mit größter Kundenorientierung, Gewissenhaftigkeit, Kreativität und Leidenschaft.

Unsere Philosophie

Ein Ort für Studierende,
die mehr wollen

icons – consulting by students ist mit über 70 Studierenden an den drei Standorten Wien, Graz und Innsbruck Österreichs größte studentische Unternehmensberatung und befindet sich europaweit im Spitzenfeld. icons – consulting by students ist mit über 70 Studierenden an den drei Standorten Wien, Graz und Innsbruck Österreichs größte studentische Unternehmensberatung und befindet sich europaweit im Spitzenfeld.

Unsere Philosophie

Worauf wir besonders stolz sind

Als Studierende die mehr als nur studieren wollen, haben unsere Mitglieder bei icons die Möglichkeit persönliche und professionelle Projekte und Ideen zu verwirklichen und bereits während des Studiums theoretische Inhalte in der Praxis anzuwenden. Durch viel Motivation, Leidenschaft und Kreativität wurden bei icons bereits unzählige Projekte in die Tat umgesetzt.

Talent Elevator
2018 haben wir zum ersten Mal den Talent Elevator, unser jährlich stattfindendes, exklusives Karriere-Event veranstaltet. Wir vernetzen ausgezeichnete Studierende mit den besten Arbeitgebern Österreichs. Unter den teilnehmenden Unternehmen befinden sich unter anderem die Boston Consulting Group, voestalpine und Drei.

Ecological and Social Responsibility
2020 gründeten wir unser Department für Ecological und Social Responsibility, das sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, unsere Organisation und unsere Arbeit ökologisch und sozial nachhaltig zu gestalten, von internen Bewusstseinsbildungsprogrammen bis hin zu ESR Guidelines nach denen Projekte durchgeführt werden.

inside icons Business Podcast
2021 haben wir unseren Podcast „inside icons“ ins Leben gerufen mit dem Ziel Studierende und Young Professionals zu inspirieren. Wir diskutieren Themen wie Leadership, Entrepreneurship und Female Empowerment mit Expert:innen von führenden Unternehmen wie Google, WWF und Pioneers.

0
Standorte
0
Mitglieder
0
Projekte
0
Alumni

Unser Team

Wien | Vorstand

Jessica Paul

B.Sc. Internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre
(WU Wien)

Kristof Pieper

B.Sc. Wirtschaftsrecht
(WU Wien)

Graz | Vorstand

Lukas Dettela

B.Sc.
Material Science
(Montanuniversität Leoben)

Gideon Ots

B.Sc.
Business Administrations
(KFU Graz)

Innsbruck | Vorstand

Felix Matzler

B.Sc. Wirtschaftswissenschaften
(LFU Innsbruck)

Nikolaus Hufnagl

M.A. International Business & Law
(MCI Innsbruck)

Unsere Alumni

Ein kleiner Ausschnitt aus Consulting…

sarah-kristandl

Sarah Kristandl

BCG

0

Matthaeus Huber

BCG

1638279316243

Jakob Wraber

Consulting_Dominic Sattler_sw

Dominic Sattler

andreas teufl

Andreas Teufl

…Corporate…

Corporate_Rafaela Artner_sw

Rafaela Artner

Rudolf Frierss (Microsoft) grey

Rudolf Frierss

David Prainer (DB) grey

David Prainer

Consulting_Miriam Walter

Miriam Walter

gregor_huelbig_bild

Gregor Huelbig

Corporate_Julia Eschelbeck_sw

Julia Eschelbeck

…Start Ups

henry_grey_cropped

Thomas Henry Wieser

Co-Founder

Start Up_Markus Lang_sw

Markus Lang

Head of Pre-Seed Programm

Start Up_Bianca Gfrei_sw

Bianca Gfrei

Co-Founder

henry_grey_cropped

Thomas Henry Wieser

Co-Founder

Start Up_Markus Lang_sw

Markus Lang

Head of Pre-Seed Programm

Start Up_Bianca Gfrei_sw

Bianca Gfrei

Co-Founder

Start Up_Phillip Fickl_sw

Philip Fickl

Co-Founder

Dominik Hackl (Prescreen) grey

Dominik Hackl

Founder

Maximilian Maurer (Fittrack) grey

Maximilian Maurer

Co-Founder

Board of Advisors

eschelbeck

Dr. Gerhard Eschelbeck

VP for Security and Privacy Engineering Google, Supervisory Board Deutsche Bank

oliver csendes

Mag. Oliver Csendes

CEO

ostermann

Ing. Mag. Peter Ostermann, MBA

CEO

sonmja gahleitner

Mag. Sonja Gahleitner

MD Division Lifestyle Retail

wolfgang weber

Dr. Wolfgang Weber

Co-Owner

holger schwarting

Dr. Holger Schwarting, MBA

Vorstand

kurt seipl

Dr. Kurt Seipel

Lektor, Vizepräsident des Alumnivereins

alois pircher

Univ.-Prof. Hon.-Prof. Mag. Dr. Alois Pircher

Lektor

albert schaper

Dr. Med. Albert Schaper

Managing Director

JE

Obwohl die Idee der Junior Enterprise in Österreich noch relativ jung ist, wurde auf europäischer Ebene der erste Verein dieser Art bereits vor über 50 Jahren in Frankreich gegründet. Die 1967 entstandene Junior Enterprise „Junior ESSEC Conseil” war der Anstoß für eine Vielzahl weiterer Gründungen dieser Art. So existieren weltweit bereits mehr als 300 vergleichbare Organisationen. In Österreich wurde die Idee 1989 aufgegriffen und mittlerweile durch fünf Junior Enterprises in den Bundesländern verwirklicht. icons – consulting by students ist mit drei Standorten und rund 70 Studierenden die größte Junior Enterprise in Österreich. Grenzüberschreitend gehört icons dem europäischen Dachverband und Netzwerk der studentischen Unternehmensberatungen, dem „European Confederation of Junior Enterprises” (JE Europe) – an.

Links

Back To Top